Author Topic: Can't run Update  (Read 2002 times)

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Can't run Update
« on: October 03, 2012, 10:22:33 am »
I was able to run an update fine yesterday before adding some new files to my pool.  Today when I attempt to run an update I'm getting the following error message
Quote
An exception has occurred!
See logs for full message.
Error message: Invalid state: not enough usable space for parity! Space need: 26120232960

All of the drives in the pool are 2TB drives.  I've attached the TRACE logs.

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,525
  • Karma: +202/-16
    • View Profile

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2012, 11:26:09 am »
Ran the check on all of the drives in the pool and there weren't any hardlinks or junctions detected.

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #3 on: October 04, 2012, 11:02:12 am »
Any thoughts on what to try next?

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,525
  • Karma: +202/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2012, 11:38:31 am »
Any thoughts on what to try next?

If all else fail, go to Toolbox -> Command Center -> Advanced -> Re-Create.

Before that, hijack (assign a drive letter to) your parity drive and send me the flxr.meta file.

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2012, 11:49:27 am »
The file's too large to post here.  What email address would you like me to send it to?

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,525
  • Karma: +202/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2012, 01:13:29 pm »
Put it on dropbox and PM me the link.

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2012, 01:20:31 pm »
Done

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,525
  • Karma: +202/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2012, 01:49:10 pm »
Navigate to C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0 and tell me which of the following directories exist and what are their sizes:

Code: [Select]
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{e12c5069-60cf-11e1-87f1-806e6f6e6963}=DRU1
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{49b0c8a7-ace5-11e1-a6aa-806e6f6e6963}=DRU1
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{dee6e192-e0e2-11e1-8f0e-c86000d05c8f}=DRU1
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{d696fdc6-01a4-11e2-a7b6-806e6f6e6963}=DRU1
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{e12c50c0-60cf-11e1-87f1-0026187877d1}=DRU2
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{49b0c8a6-ace5-11e1-a6aa-806e6f6e6963}=DRU2
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{dee6e159-e0e2-11e1-8f0e-c86000d05c8f}=DRU2
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{d696fdc5-01a4-11e2-a7b6-806e6f6e6963}=DRU2
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{e12c50ba-60cf-11e1-87f1-0026187877d1}=DRU3
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{49b0c8a5-ace5-11e1-a6aa-806e6f6e6963}=DRU3
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{dee6e134-e0e2-11e1-8f0e-c86000d05c8f}=DRU3
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{27550b2e-c81d-4c05-ba9d-64b4cc54cb49}=DRU3
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{de08a492-165a-4a04-a712-52b9c64007f5}=DRU4
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{32c47c97-b0d0-4f2c-b295-7f8c4ed17428}=DRU5
C:\FlexRAID-Managed-Pool\class1_0\{c086ee1e-c364-4961-bbed-b7049fde309b}=PPU1

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2012, 03:35:58 pm »
Weird that d696fdc5-01a4-11e2-a7b6-806e6f6e6963 is in there twice

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,525
  • Karma: +202/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2012, 06:14:46 pm »
Not it is not.
It is d696fdc5-01a4-11e2-a7b6-806e6f6e6963 and d696fdc6-01a4-11e2-a7b6-806e6f6e6963.

Clear your logs, set them to TRACE, run another update, and attach the logs.

Offline bisk

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 103
  • Karma: +1/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Can't run Update
« Reply #11 on: October 04, 2012, 06:25:56 pm »
Lol...too many characters :)

I've attached the trace logs from the update.