Author Topic: Remount drive after Configuration deletion  (Read 1718 times)

Offline vletroye

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 714
  • Karma: +7/-0
    • View Profile
Remount drive after Configuration deletion
« on: January 15, 2013, 03:53:10 pm »
If I remove a drive from a Pool, the FlexRaid UI asks me where this drive must be re-mounted (letter or path) and it suggests the original value.

When I delete a configuration, drives are not re-mounted at all. Offer the same behavior as mentioned above would be great !

In my case: I have already spent a lot of hours to test FlexRaid (with existing data, without data, etc...) and each time a redo a configuration, I have again and again to re-mount manually the drives. I have indeed no other mean to know for sure which ones must be grouped together (in the same spanned PPU or DRU) for my testing purpose...

Or maybe I did miss something in the menus/settings ?

Offline Brahim

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8,547
  • Karma: +204/-16
    • View Profile
Re: Remount drive after Configuration deletion
« Reply #1 on: January 16, 2013, 12:26:59 am »
There are many things that might keep FlexRAID from remounting the drives from where they were including the original drive letters being in use or the mount folder containing data or no longer being there.