Author Topic: How to access plugins?  (Read 2741 times)

Offline TiKi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
How to access plugins?
« on: April 14, 2014, 06:06:58 pm »
I understand that some plugins are supposed to be available by default.  However, the plugins tab of the preferences dialog is empty on my installation.  Is there something I need to do to make them work?  I have the latest version of tRAID installed (I downloaded host and client this week).

I did look in the install directory and found a folder called plugins that appears to have some of the expected html files (such as RAIDmonitoring.html).  Should these show up automatically, or do I need to type them in manually?

Offline Devilman

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 48
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to access plugins?
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2014, 08:26:46 am »

Offline TiKi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: How to access plugins?
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2014, 12:26:39 pm »
Yes, but no plugins show up in that configuration window.  Shouldn't some show up by default?  Maybe the 4 shown in the screenshot in that post?

<Edit> OK, I see now.  I read that wiki entry and took it to mean that those plugins should be pre-configured by the installation.  It looks like it was just saying that they are included in the installation, but I still need to manually configure them if I want to use them.</Edit>
« Last Edit: April 15, 2014, 12:37:59 pm by TiKi »